Girls just wanna have fun?

Image

So. I adore Girls. It is one of the best things I have seen on TV in a long time. Simply brilliant. Simply hilarious. Simply me? Now I don’t want to sound all Hannah Horvath about this, but it has to be said that this is a TV show that I can really relate to. I am a soon-to-be graduate, writing a blog and moving to the city. I might not be the voice of my generation, but I think I might be a voice of a generation. (For any one unsure, that was a reference, I’m not delusional.) This show is refreshing and hilarious, simple and fun. It has many a serious side too and is like a super long Bridesmaids minus Kristen Wiig (this is a negative) and the diarrhea (positive?). Lena Dunham is, in my eyes, a genius and a fantastic writer. The characters are so well written and I could gush and waffle about this show for hours. All I can really say is watch this. I can guarantee you won’t regret it.

(I do not own this image).

Leave a Reply

